Gmail for iOS will now alert users whenever a link appears that seems, well, suspicious. The suspicious link warning will come in the form of a box that states how the link leads to an untrusted site. Another warning from Google provides the perfect definition of a phishing scheme and says, “The site you are trying to open has been identified as a forgery designed to trick you into disclosing financial, personal or other sensitive information.” If either box appears before you click on a link, your best bet is to stop in your tracks and do not proceed.

Google originally offered the anti-phishing … – Source